May 10, 2015

Penguin Prison / Midnight Magic / Rush Midnight - May 9th, 2015 Music Hall of Williamsburg

I almost changed my mind about going to see Penguin Prison on Saturday night because the L Train was not running into Williamsburg.  But I went anyway by taking a Citibike over the Williamsburg Bridge. I'm glad I made the trip; Chris Glover and his band had a smack down fabulous set. Here are teach bands set lists and photos from their sets.

Penguin Prison Set List
Calling Out
Try To Lose
A Funny Thing
Golden Train
The Worse It Gets
Caught In A Daze
Never Gets Old
Run It Up
Show Me Way
All Night Long – Lionel Richie Cover

Don’t Fuck With My Money

Penguin Prison (live) are:
Christopher Glover - lead vocals and guitar
David Gross - keyboard
Andrew Pertes - bass & backing vocals
Ben Grubin - guitar, backing vocals & percussion
Ernesto Karolys  - drums 

Midnight Magic

Midnight Magic Set List
Drop Me A Line
Trouble T
Push for Love
Beam Me Up
Superman (cover originally by Celi Bee & the Buzzy Bunch) 
Electric Shock
Burns Hot
What the Eyes Don't See

Midnight Magic are:
Vocalist - Tiffany Roth
Drums - Max Goldman
Congas/Bangos - Andrew Frawley
Guitars/Bangos - Caito Sanchez
Bass Player - W. Andrew Raposo
Keyboard player: Morgan Wiley
Horn: Carter Yasutake
Horn: Nicke Roseboro
Trombone: Jason Disu

Rush Midnight

No comments:

Post a Comment